2012 5th East Asia C. elegans Meeting, Taipei

5th East Asia C. elegans Meeting (http://eawm2012.lifescience.ntu.edu.tw/)
27 - 30 June, Chientan Overseas Youth Activity Center, Taipei, Taiwan

Head organizer:
Yi-Chun Wu (Taiwan): National Taiwan University

Organizing Committee:
Akatsuki Kimura (Japan): National Institute of Genetics
Seung-Jae Lee (Korea): Pohang University of Science and Technology
Chonglin Yang (China): Chinese Academy of Sceinces
Massimo Hilliard (Australia): University of Queensland
King L. Chow (Hong Kong): Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Chang-Shi Chen (Taiwan): National Cheng Kung University

Dear Worm Community,

We are pleased to announce that the 2012 East Asia C. elegans Meeting will be held in Chientan Overseas Youth Activity Center, Taipei, Taiwan during June 27-30.
Please visit the conference website: http://eawm2012.lifescience.ntu.edu.tw/ .

Important dates are:
Feb 20 Registration/Abstract Submission Site Opens
Registration Payment Opens
Accommodation Reservation Opens

April 15 Deadline for travel fellowship and platform presentation application

April 22 Deadline for Abstract submission/revision, Meeting registration and Accommodation reservation

June 27 Opening day of 2012 EAWM

Keynote speakers will include:

Oliver Hobert, Columbia University

Ikue Mori, Nagoya University

Karen Oegema, University of California at San Diego

Frank Slack, Yale University

Ding Xue, University of Colorado at Boulder

We look forward to welcoming you to Taipei, Taiwan.

International Organizing committee
Yi-Chun Wu (Chair) (Taiwan)
Akatsuki Kimura (Japan)
Seung-Jae Lee (Korea)
Chonglin Yang (China)
Massimo Hilliard (Australia)
King L. Chow (Hong Kong)
Chang-Shi Chen (Taiwan)

Should you have any questions regarding this meeting, please send e-mail to eawm2012@gmail.com .

The conference website (http://eawm2012.lifescience.ntu.edu.tw/) is opened for registration and abstract submission!

FYI: There is a system maintenance for registration and abstract submission on Mar 3rd and 4th.

The deadline for Travel Fellowship & Oral Presentation Application is extended to April 15!