CeNeuro2016 & Nagoya BNC International Symposium

Dear worm breeders and even other animal breeders

C. elegans topic meeting: Neuronal Development, Synaptic Function & Behavior (CeNeuro2016) will be held during July 27-30 2016 in conjunction with Nagoya Brain & Neural Circuits Symposium.
We will wait for you all with excellent speakers in interesting sessions and workshops.

Cori Bargmann (Rockefeller University)
Jean-Louis Bessereau (Centre de Génétique et de Physiologie Moléculaire et Cellulaire, CNRS)
Jon Pierce-Shimomura (University of Texas at Austin)
Monica Driscoll (Rutgers University)
Oliver Hobert (Columbia University)
Yun Zhang (Harvard University)

Whole brain imaging workshop as a joint session of CeNeuro and Nagoya BNC:
Hitoshi Okamoto (RIKEN Brain Science Institute)
Manuel Zimmer (Research Institute of Molecular Pathology (IMP) Vienna)
Takeshi Ishihara (Kyushu University)

Nagoya BNC Symposium:
Martin Chalfie (Columbia University)
Eve Marder (Brandeis University)
Johannes Seelig (Max Planck Institute, Germany)

Please visit our website for details.

The deadline for meeting registration and late-braking abstract submission will be July 12 (JST 2pm).

We really look forward to your participations !!!
See you in Nagoya, an interesting and exciting city!

Ikue Mori (Nagoya University)
Christine Li (City College of New York)
Kotaro Kimura (Osaka University)

Local Organizers:
Tsunehiko Kohashi (Nagoya University)
Yuki Tsukada (Nagoya University)
Shunji Nakano (Nagoya University)

Program Committee:
Yuichi Iino (chair)(University of Tokyo)
Kavita Babu (Indian Institute of Science Education & Research)
Chieh Chang (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Alexander Gottschalk (Goethe University Frankfurt)
Anne Hart (Brown University)
Yishi Jin (University of California, San Diego)
Douglas Portman (University of Rochester)
Niels Ringstad (New York University)
Kang Shen (Stanford University)
Derek Sieburth (University of Southern California)
Mei Zhen (Mount Sinai Hospital)

For Nagoya BNC Symposium:
Azusa Kamikouchi (Nagoya University)
Tsunehiko Kohashi (Nagoya University)
Hiroko Bannai (Nagoya University)